Spaff

New people: Read this, say hi.

Hello there mister new person!

Sadly because of the amount of annoying spam we got, we set it so that new forum members cannot make new threads until they have been members for a short while, or accumulated some posts in other forums.

So post here and say "hi!"

if this thread gets spammed, It will say "goodbye"

no but really, just post a bit and you'll be able to make new threads later.

p.s idle banter posts do not count towards your post-count, also please do not post just 10 random posts or we will use the hammer on you.:pan:

Hey All,

I'm leevil, I'm new to gaming...again. I just turned 36 and got my hands on a wii, it just seemed like a lot of fun. I used to buy all the new systems when they came out. Do any of you here remember ColecoVison or Intellivision? I bought those when they first came out. How about the Commodore 64 or the TSR-80, I had those also. I used to play Pitfall and Pac-Mac on the Atari 2600 for hours and hours and thought life couldn't get any better. After those systems I really got into the Playstation. I loved the Tomb Raider and Resident Evil series. As I got older, and married, I found I had a lot less free time to game. When Playstation 2 came out, I had to have it and I bought it for some ridiculous amount money with some store created bundle with games and controllers. I found I almost never played it, it ended up being a very expensive dvd player for the bedroom. I gave up on gaming for years.