Sign in to follow this  
Zeusthecat

Who's the biggest nerd?

I saw an exchange in another thread about who was nerdier and it was inspiring. So I am starting a dedicated nerd cred thread (damn, I feel like Dr. Seuss). 

Why I'm the biggest nerd:

• I have the whole DragonBall Z collection and have watched it through several times
  • I have a sweet ass video game collection
  • I'm good at math and enjoy solving math problems
  • I'm an electrical engineer
  • I've had lengthy discussions with co-workers and people here on which is the best/worst Pixar movie.
  • I've also had lengthy discussions about why Dash Rendar is a douchebag followed by a ping pong match to ultimately settle the debate
  • Whenever I browse Netflix I almost always put on documentaries
  • The few times I've worn a watch it's been a calculator watch
  • I still like reading Where's Waldo books
  • I created a thread where people can boast about their nerdiness

I saw an exchange in another thread about who was nerdier and it was inspiring.

Was that me in the Broken Age thread?  If not, I find the timing of this thread suspicious.

I won't compete for title of biggest nerd, but here are some of my credentials

• 3 of the shows on my Netflix instant queue are Star Trek
  • I bought a 3DS to take to PAX
  • I bought a backpack with a built in battery to take to PAX
  • I went to PAX
  • I went to Carnegie Mellon University
  • I am an electrical engineer who works at a nuclear power plant
  • I once had an argument about the breaking strength of Gundanium that led to a broken Gundam figure
  • I know a song about prepositions
  • I know another song about adverbs
  • My record for solving a Rubik's cube is 57 seconds
  • At one point in my life, I owned a calculator watch and a watch with a temperature sensor in it and would alternate wearing them each day of the week
  • I used to drive one of these
  • I'm making this list