Sign in to follow this  
Sean

Dota Today 9: The Dazzle In Question

I always thought of the Tango as foraging food. Maybe instead it's a poultice of herbs that needs recently living material to be activated, since you need to buy a set. Not sure what the flavour text is on it though.

I am actually new to DOTA, and I know you aren't supposed to admit that you came from league but I did. So hearing those tips about turret agro and queuing abilities was really helpful. Thanks for another great episode, looking forward to hearing more ! 

The surrender option is one thing i like in league over dota.  For me it's really just respecting people's time.  Getting stomped doesn't bother me as long as the winning team actually ends it, but there's been times where they just prolong it as long as they can, that's just not fun.

Sometimes I find myself in the trap of getting caught up in the moment and fountain camping and then I feel fucking terrible because I hate being that guy and I switch immediately to killing the ancient. Sometimes while some of my teammates yell at me for not fountain camping. And then I feel good.

I quit Dota 2 due to the lack of a surrender option. I just don't have the time for hour plus matches that I know are lost twenty minutes in, but am guilt tripped into staying in the game to keep from ruining it for my teammates. At least add it to the casual play, Valve. I'm not asking for a free abandon in ranking.

There are so many ways to come back (and throw) in Dota 2, but it is hard and you actually have to try. Giving people an easy out with a surrender option totally undermines that. From my experience in HoN, there are way too many people for whom the threshold for hitting the surrender button is the support KSing First Blood or guy x on their team not playing Alch "properly".  

I could get behind an MLB style "mercy" rule of some kind, but letting one baby kill the team's spirit by hitting the surrender vote button is the worst.