Sign in to follow this  
Erkki

Morrowind

I started playing Morrowind again. My first attempt stopped after a couple of hours for some reason, but this time I didn't follow the main objectives that closely and have had lots of fun actually.

It's a lot better than I would have thought, and really gives you the feeling of adventuring in a huge world. And the dryness of the characters doesn't even bother me as much as I thought.

One of the weirdest things also happened to me: I was searching some Dwarven ruins for a "puzzle box" of some sort, but couldn't find it. I had already given up and was heading back to Balmera, when I changed my mind and decided to look again. Right near the entrance I somehow took a wrong step and fell down a long way to a ledge. The fall nearly killed me, but from that ledge was the way to where the artifact was -- I had simply not noticed it before :)

Now if only I could find a way to deal with some ghost-mages deeper down in the ruins, I could explore it more. My weapons don't have any effect on them.

Luckily, I have lots of other things to do meanwhile.

Oooh... I've been toying with the idea of starting the game again on my new super rockstar rig that can play all the bells and whistles without hurtin'.

Have I shared that wee secret about the best way to get around the south Morrowind? Well, actually it will help you get around pretty much anywhere you want with but little inconvenience.