Sign in to follow this  
Garple

Tekken 6

I'm seriously considering the limited edition, mostly because I want the wireless arcade stick (designed by Hori!!!) for all my fighting games. Also...because at the college I used to go to...we had Tekken Tag Tournament in the lounge set on freeplay and man did I play the everloving scoops out of that thing.

Anyone else getting the game? Do you think the stick is worth it (it's a $150 bundle).

I'm not getting it, and I'm a complete novice at fighting games (I played a little Tekken on the PS1), but I would say go ahead and get the stick. I would, if I was buying a fighting game now. There are enough good fighting games out at the moment to justify having one, I think.

Is it actually better at all for playing the games?

Better than a controller? I'd say so...but I guess it depends on personal preference. Fighting games usually come out in arcades first I find executing moves easier on an arcade machine and the tactile aspect of playing the games that way satisfying. It's like playing an FPS on PC instead of a console. The latter can be done, but most people will have an easier time with the former.

That said, I've changed my mind about buying this.

Is it actually better at all for playing the games?

definately, a stick is far more tactile and responsive to input commands than either an analogue stick or Dpad.

Groucho Are you still getting the game, cos I'm tempted to pick it up.

I remember trying the arcade stick when a friend had one for the megadrive...it was a lot more responsive, plus really gave you that arcade feel. The arcade feel is not something that many people can identify with these days I suspect.

The arcade feel is not something that many people can identify with these days I suspect.