Technomagie

[Dev Log] Hamburger Mode (Now live!!!!!)

So, I'm making a Twine game, because I'm not very good at any other programming language or art or anything, and I feel most comfortable writing. I'm not sure how I ended up with this? Because it's bad. Also, this is my first game jam. So we'll see how it'll end up.

My goal is to create a weird, wacky, multiple choice experience, all focused around whether or not Hamburger Mode is on or off. We'll see how it ends up, but right now it'll likely have elements of both Hoisted and Frug Fructions. There's not a whole lot of logging to do for it right now? But if there's anything I end up doing that seems entertaining I might put it up here.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 11.05.04 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 11.05.16 AM.png

Here's a nice picture of where I'm at so far. This is already much more than I ever intended to do for this stupid joke of a Twine game, but I still have to finish at least two other major branches. At this rate, though, it shouldn't take me any more than a day to get it finished. After that I might try my hand with what little I know of Unity to make a 'real game'. We'll see how I feel.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 1.17.55 PM.png

Oh, wow, very quick progress! Looking forward to toggling some hamburgers.

Yeah, I have a lot of free time during the day, so when I get into something I get into it very hard. But I'm glad that you're looking forward to it! It's gonna be awful :/

Also, since I'm mostly done way earlier than I thought I'd be, if anyone has any suggestions for additional branches to add in, I'd be more than happy to do my best to work them in somehow. I've already decided that I'm not holding anything back based on how dumb it might be, so literally anything goes. For example, one of the major branches I have is you, the player, investigating what exactly Hamburger Mode is.

So, I'm open for suggestions!

Hello! I'm not dead! I've just been much busier than I thought I would be.